UERPC Staff

UERPC Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE
Rachelle Howe, Executive Director563-382-6171, Ext. 213rhowe@uerpc.org

FINANCE
Karen Cooper, Finance Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 210kcooper@uerpc.org
Sue Severson, Assistant Finance Manager563-382-0457, Ext. 414sue.severson@iwd.iowa.gov

COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, & TRANSPORTATION PLANNING
Diana Johnson, Economic Development Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 214djohnson@uerpc.org
Michelle Barness, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 211mbarness@uerpc.org
April Bril, Safe Routes to School Associate 563-382-6171, Ext. 205abril@uerpc.org
Ashley Christensen, Safe Routes to School Liaison563-382-6171, Ext. 201achristensen@uerpc.org
Aaron Detter, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 203adetter@uerpc.org
Stephanie Fromm, Winneshiek County Economic Development Executive Director563-382-6061wcdi@thinkdecorah.com
Sam Whitehead, Fayette County Economic Development Executive Director563-422-5073director@fayettecountyia.com
Val Reinke, Allamakee County Economic Development Executive Director563-568-2624aced@mchsi.com

HOUSING
Lori Brockway, Housing Department Head563-864-7551, Ext. 106lbrockway@uerpc.org
Sarah Snitker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 101ssnitker@uerpc.org
Mary Huinker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 111mhuinker@uerpc.org
Karine Schager, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 104kschager@uerpc.org
Jenna Siebrecht, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 112jsiebrecht@uerpc.org

EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMS
Fern Rissman, WIOA/IowaWORKS Operations Director563-382-0457, Ext. 412fern.rissman@iwd.iowa.gov
Lisa Curtin, WIOA Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 402lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov
Ashley Goltz, Employment and Training Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 403ashley.goltz@iwd.iowa.gov
Amy Chicos, Career Advisor 563-382-0457, Ext. 403amy.chicos@iwd.iowa.gov
Ashley Stanbrough, YCC Career Coach563-382-0457, Ext. 406ashley.stanbrough@iwd.iowa.gov
Lee Balik, YCC Data Aide563-382-0457, Ext. 406lee.balik@iwd.iowa.gov

Office Hours

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm 
The Postville office is closed from 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm for lunch.

UERPC offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (and Friday)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

News Headlines

UERPC January Newsletter

Posted: Mon, January 15, 2018

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Discussing Legislative Priorities
  • Board Spotlight Amy Bouska
  • Winneshiek County Housing Study Completed
  • Winter Marathon
  • WSB Volunteer Recognizedf by West Union
  • Let's Get WISE on Workforce Recruitment
  • Iowa Trasportation Commission Approves Statewide Iowa's Transportation Alternatives Funding
  • Community Job Fair
  • NICC Small Business Development Center partners with WCDI to provide consulting services for businesses in NE Iowa
  • Green Iowa Americorps Home Assessment
  • EDA Notice of Investment Award
... [ Read More ]

Winter Marathon

Posted: Fri, January 5, 2018

Don’t forget to keep track of your outdoor activity time/miles now through March 3rd for your chance to win a fun raffle prize!

More Information at: https://walkneiowa.org/winter-marathon/

... [ Read More ]

UERPC December Newsletter

Posted: Thu, December 14, 2017

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Iowa Finance Authority Awards Funding to Housing Programs
  • Board Spotlight - Jon King
  • Beat the Blues Winter Marathon Starts January 7th
  • National Registered Apprenticeship Week
  • Luther senior Pulliam worked with displaced workers at IowaWORKS
  • Allamakee County Housing Survey
  • How do I prevent holiday stress?
  • Oh, The Weather Outside is... Delightful!
  • UERPC Holiday Hours
  • SAVE THE DATE: Discuss Legislative Priorities
... [ Read More ]

A Special UERPC Holiday Greeting

Posted: Mon, December 11, 2017

During this holiday season, we take time to reflect upon the good things we have, like our partnership with you!  Our thoughts turn gratefully to those who have made our success possible.  We appreciate working with you and hope that the holidays and the coming year will bring you happiness and success.  It is in this spirit that we say thank you and best wishes for the holidays and New Year.  Please take a few moments and enjoy our holiday word find below.

... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]