UERPC Staff

UERPC Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE
Rachelle Howe, Executive Director563-382-6171, Ext. 213rhowe@uerpc.org

FINANCE
Karen Cooper, Finance Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 210kcooper@uerpc.org
Sue Severson, Assistant Finance Manager563-382-0457, Ext. 414sue.severson@iwd.iowa.gov

COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, & TRANSPORTATION PLANNING
Diana Johnson, Economic Development Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 214djohnson@uerpc.org
Michelle Barness, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 211mbarness@uerpc.org
April Bril, Safe Routes to School Associate 563-382-6171, Ext. 205abril@uerpc.org
Ashley Christensen, Regional Economic Development Specialist563-382-6171, Ext. 201achristensen@uerpc.org
Aaron Detter, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 203adetter@uerpc.org
Stephanie Fromm, Winneshiek County Economic Development Executive Director563-382-6061wcdi@thinkdecorah.com
Sam Whitehead, Fayette County Economic Development Executive Director563-422-5073director@fayettecountyia.com
Val Reinke, Allamakee County Economic Development Executive Director563-568-2624aced@mchsi.com

HOUSING
Lori Brockway, Housing Department Head563-864-7551, Ext. 106lbrockway@uerpc.org
Sarah Snitker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 101ssnitker@uerpc.org
Mary Huinker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 111mhuinker@uerpc.org
Karine Schager, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 104kschager@uerpc.org
Jenna Siebrecht, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 112jsiebrecht@uerpc.org

EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMS
Fern Rissman, WIOA/IowaWORKS Operations Director563-382-0457, Ext. 412fern.rissman@iwd.iowa.gov
Lisa Curtin, WIOA Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 402lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov
Amy Chicos, Career Advisor 563-382-0457, Ext. 403amy.chicos@iwd.iowa.gov
Ashley Stanbrough, YCC Career Coach563-382-0457, Ext. 406ashley.stanbrough@iwd.iowa.gov

Office Hours

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm 
The Postville office is closed from 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm for lunch.

UERPC offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (and Friday)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

News Headlines

UERPC July Newsletter

Posted: Mon, July 16, 2018

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Iowa Walking College Wins
  • Board Spotlight Laura Frana
  • Iowa Food Hub Fundraiser
  • Community Input Sought on Housing Needs in Howard County
  • Walking Audits
  • Summer time brings Fair time!
  • CDBG Water/Sewer Awards Announced
  • NEIRHTF Accepting Applications
... [ Read More ]

NEIRHTF is now Accepting Applications

Posted: Tue, June 26, 2018

NEIRHTF ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

The Northeast Iowa Regional Housing Trust Fund (NEIRHTF) is accepting applications for housing rehabilitationimprovement projects.  Applicants can be low-moderate income homeowners, landlord/for-profit organizations or non-profit organizations to promote and create affordable housing activities.  All applicants must be in one of the four counties of Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard, and Winneshiek. Eligible projects include rehabilitation and repair of existing housing, including, but not limited to: Roofs, windows, siding, plumbing electrical, energy efficiency, lead paint issues, and handicap accessibility.

For more information on the NEIRHTF or to see if there is funding in your area, please contact Upper Explorerland RPC, at 563-864-7551 ext. 101 for Sarah Snitker.  You can also obtain an application online at www.uerpc.org, Housing, Northeast Iowa Housing Trust Fund.

This institution is an Equal Opportunity Provider.

Esta institución es un Proveedor de Igual Oportunidad

... [ Read More ]

UERPC June Newsletter

Posted: Mon, June 18, 2018

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Howe Elected to Vice-Chair
  • UERPC will be closed for the July 4th Holiday
  • Walking School Bus Appreciation
  • IowaWORKS - Bring Your 'A' Game to Work Workshop
  • Upcoming Public Board Meeting
  • NEIRHTF accepting applications
  • State Auditor Mary Mosiman presenting at City Clerks Meeting
... [ Read More ]

Clayton County Public Think Tank Meetings

Posted: Fri, June 15, 2018

Clayton County Public Think Tank Meetings to be held June 20th, 21st, 26th and 27th. 

To Read more see ....

... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]