UERPC Staff

UERPC Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE
Rachelle Howe, Executive Director563-382-6171, Ext. 213rhowe@uerpc.org

FINANCE
Karen Cooper, Finance Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 210kcooper@uerpc.org
Sue Severson, Assistant Finance Manager563-382-0457, Ext. 414sue.severson@iwd.iowa.gov

COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, & TRANSPORTATION PLANNING
Diana Johnson, Economic Development Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 214djohnson@uerpc.org
Michelle Barness, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 211mbarness@uerpc.org
April Bril, Safe Routes to School Associate 563-382-6171, Ext. 205abril@uerpc.org
Ashley Christensen, Regional Economic Development Specialist563-382-6171, Ext. 201achristensen@uerpc.org
Aaron Detter, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 203adetter@uerpc.org
Stephanie Fromm, Winneshiek County Economic Development Executive Director563-382-6061wcdi@thinkdecorah.com
Sam Whitehead, Fayette County Economic Development Executive Director563-422-5073director@fayettecountyia.com
Val Reinke, Allamakee County Economic Development Executive Director563-568-2624aced@mchsi.com

HOUSING
Lori Brockway, Housing Department Head563-864-7551, Ext. 106lbrockway@uerpc.org
Sarah Snitker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 101ssnitker@uerpc.org
Mary Huinker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 111mhuinker@uerpc.org
Karine Schager, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 104kschager@uerpc.org
Jenna Siebrecht, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 112jsiebrecht@uerpc.org

EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMS
Fern Rissman, WIOA/IowaWORKS Operations Director563-382-0457, Ext. 412fern.rissman@iwd.iowa.gov
Lisa Curtin, WIOA Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 402lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov
Amy Chicos, Career Advisor 563-382-0457, Ext. 403amy.chicos@iwd.iowa.gov
Ashley Stanbrough, YCC Career Coach563-382-0457, Ext. 406ashley.stanbrough@iwd.iowa.gov
Lee Balik, YCC Data Aide563-382-0457, Ext. 406lee.balik@iwd.iowa.gov

Office Hours

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm 
The Postville office is closed from 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm for lunch.

UERPC offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (and Friday)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

News Headlines

Check out these upcoming events in and around Riceville on May 5th!

Posted: Thu, April 26, 2018

Check out these events happening in and around Riceville on May 5th!

1)  IronHorse Half-Marathon, 10K & 5K Race - first USTAF Certified and Sanctioned race of its kind in our area and it is being run nearly exclusively on the Wapsi-Great Western Line (WGWL) Trail - Iowa's first interstate connecting trail with Minnesota. 

2) WGWL Trail's Southern Branch Grand Opening with five Celebration Stations to enjoy as enthusiasts traverse the new section of trail.

To learn more, check out the WGWL Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/wgwltrail/

... [ Read More ]

NEIRHTF is now Accepting Applications

Posted: Tue, April 24, 2018

NEIRHTF ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS

The Northeast Iowa Regional Housing Trust Fund (NEIRHTF) is accepting applications for housing rehabilitationimprovement projects.  Applicants can be low-moderate income homeowners, landlord/for-profit organizations or non-profit organizations to promote and create affordable housing activities.  All applicants must be in one of the four counties of Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard, and Winneshiek. Eligible projects include rehabilitation and repair of existing housing, including, but not limited to: Roofs, windows, siding, plumbing electrical, energy efficiency, lead paint issues, and handicap accessibility.

For more information on the NEIRHTF or to see if there is funding in your area, please contact Upper Explorerland RPC, at 563-864-7551 ext. 101 for Sarah Snitker.  You can also obtain an application online at www.uerpc.org, Housing, Northeast Iowa Housing Trust Fund.

This institution is an Equal Opportunity Provider.

Esta institución es un Proveedor de Igual Oportunidad

... [ Read More ]

UERPC April Newsletter

Posted: Mon, April 16, 2018

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Spring Walking School Bus Season is here!
  • Board Member Spotlight D. Warren Fisk
  • Monthly Workshops at IowaWORKS in Decorah
  • Northeast Iowa Farmer's Markets
  • Walk-on Waukon
  • Walk More Connect More
  • Solar Energy for Non-Taxable Entities Workshop
  • Selling Essentials for Iowa Businesses
  • Upcoming Allamakee County Housing Study Meetings
  • Jes Wegner Recognized for Physical Activity Efforts in Fayette County
  • Don't forget Mother's Day - Sunday, May 13th!
... [ Read More ]

UERPC March Newsletter

Posted: Mon, March 19, 2018

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • ICOG Legislative Breakfast
  • Upcoming Events
  • Healthy kids and families live 5-2-1-0
  • IowaWORKS to host "Real Colors" workshop
  • Iowa Association of Councils of Governements Staff Training
  • Winter Marathon Challenge Receives Positive Feedback from Participants
  • Luther College Job Fair a success
  • NEIRHTF has funding available
  • UERPC offices will be closed Friday, March 30th for Good Friday
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]