UERPC Staff

UERPC Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE
Rachelle Howe, Executive Director563-382-6171, Ext. 213rhowe@uerpc.org

FINANCE
Karen Cooper, Finance Manager/Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 210kcooper@uerpc.org
Sue Severson, Assistant Finance Manager563-382-6171, Ext. 414sue.severson@iwd.iowa.gov

COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, & TRANSPORTATION PLANNING
Diana Johnson, Economic Development Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 214djohnson@uerpc.org
Michelle Barness, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 211mbarness@uerpc.org
April Bril, Safe Routes to School Coordinator563-382-6171, Ext. 205abril@uerpc.org
Ashley Christensen, Regional Economic Development Specialist563-382-6171, Ext. 201achristensen@uerpc.org
Aaron Detter, AICP, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 203adetter@uerpc.org
Stephanie Fromm, Winneshiek County Economic Development Executive Director563-382-6061wcdi@thinkdecorah.com
Val Reinke, Allamakee County Economic Development Executive Director563-568-2624aced@mchsi.com
Sam Whitehead, Fayette County Economic Development Executive Director563-422-5073director@fayettecountyia.com

HOUSING
Katie Nolte, Housing Department Head563-864-7551, Ext. 106knolte@uerpc.org
Barb Grahlman, Community Housing Assistant563-864-7551bgrahlman@uerpc.org
Kayla Miller, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 112kmiller@uerpc.org
Karine Schager, Lead Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 104kschager@uerpc.org
Sarah Snitker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 101ssnitker@uerpc.org

EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMS
Lisa Curtin, WIOA Director/Department Head563-382-0457, Ext. 32412lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov
Kelly Hefel, Career Advisor563-382-0457, Ext. 32403kelly.hefel@iwd.iowa.gov
Roxanna Kayode, Career Advisor563-382-0457, Ext. 32402roxanna.kayode@iwd.iowa.gov

Office Hours

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm 
The Postville office is closed from 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm for lunch.

UERPC offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (and Friday)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

News Headlines

UERPC March 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Mon, March 18, 2019

The UERPC March 2019 Newsletter has bloomed! Check out the newsletter to learn about:

  • Northeast Iowa STEM Festival
  • ICOG Legislative Update and Staff Training
  • "What Would You Do with $1,000?"
  • A Bittersweet Goodbye, a Heartfelt Hello
  • Bicycle Safety in Schools

THINK SPRING! 

... [ Read More ]

UERPC February Newsletter

Posted: Mon, February 18, 2019

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Call for Applications - Multi-Modal Transportation Grants
  • Employee Spotlight Katie Nolte
  • And the Winner is....  2019 Healthiest State Annual Awards
  • Beat the Blues Winter Marathon Reminder
  • Requesting Vendors for the 2019 STEM Festival
  • FREE Friday Morning Open Gyms
  • Fern Rissman is Retiring
  • The UERPC offices are closed for Presidents Day

... [ Read More ]

February 20th RPA-1 Transportation Meetings Cancelled

Posted: Thu, February 7, 2019

Due to a winter storm warning and expected snow accumulation, all three RPA-1 transportation meetings scheduled for February 20, 2019 in Postville are cancelled and will be rescheduled. This includes the Enhancement Committee meeting at 9:00 a.m., the Technical Committee meeting at 10:00 a.m., and the Policy Board meeting at 11:00 a.m.

... [ Read More ]

Feb. 7 RPA Meetings Cancelled

Posted: Thu, February 7, 2019

The Iowa 511 road conditions website is showing every highway in the area partially covered with mixed snow, ice, or slush. Many schools have been delayed. To keep everyone safe, and to ease any potential schedule hardships due to delays, todays’ RPA-1 meetings are cancelled and will be rescheduled.

This includes all three RPA-1 meetings originally scheduled for today: Enhancement Committee (9 a.m.), Technical Committee (10 a.m.), and Policy Board (11 a.m.).

Thank you all, and be safe!

... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]