Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission
Call Us!

(563) 382-6171

Visit Us!

325 Washington St, Decorah, IA 52101

EDA Investment Award to UERPC

Senator Chuck Grassley and Senator Tom Harkin are pleased to announce an investment of $61,000 to Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission (UERPC).  UERPC is designated as the region’s economic development district through the Economic Development Administration.  These funds will establish an economic development framework, process, and strategy that supports private capital investment and job creation in the region.

This EDA planning investment supports the development and implementation of a comprehensive economic development strategy (CEDS) for the region served by the Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission, which comprises Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard, and Winneshiek counties. The CEDS process is designed to bring together the public and private sectors in the creation of an economic development roadmap to diversify and strengthen the regional economy.

For more information, contact Rachelle Howe at 563-382-6171, ext. 213.