Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission
Call Us!

(563) 382-6171

Visit Us!

325 Washington St, Decorah, IA 52101

Hazard Mitigation- Fayette County

Fayette County

The Fayette County Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan was created for the purpose to reduce or eliminate long-term risk to people and property from hazards.  The 14 participating jurisdictions included in this plan are:

  • City of Arlington
  • City of Clermont
  • City of Elgin
  • City of Fayette
  • City of Hawkeye
  • City of Maynard
  • City of Oelwein
  • City of Randalia
  • City of St. Lucas
  • City of Wadena
  • City of Waucoma
  • City of West Union
  • City of Westgate
  • Unincorporated Areas of Fayette county

In addition, North Fayette Valley Community School District, Oelwein Community School District, Starmont Community School District, West Central Community School District, and Upper Iowa University participated in and are covered in the plan.

Hazard Mitigation Plan Implementation

2018 Mitigation Actions by Jurisdiction

Planning Implementation and Maintenance